OBS Virtual Camera not showing in Discord for Mac – fixed

This was annoying me for a while, it used to work but then after some software update or other it didn’t.

On my mac, the solution was to close Discord completely, open a terminal, and run the following command:

codesign --remove-signature '/Applications/Discord.app/Contents/Frameworks/Discord Helper (Renderer).app/Contents/MacOS/Discord Helper (Renderer)'

Upon reopening Discord, not only did I see the OBS Virtual Camera which was not appearing in Discord, but also my Canon camera EOS Software.

Do not despair if upon streaming, your display in Discord looks flipped! It did for me and I panicked, however it’s apparently normal and only appears that way for you,for everyone else it looks normal, see here https://www.reddit.com/r/obs/comments/j29jn5/horizontal_flip_on_obs_studios_virtual_camera/

Leave a comment